The Nest Guesthouse In Kuala Lumpur (REVIEW)

Centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, you’ll find The Nest Guesthouse, one of the top rated B&B’s in the city.

The reason why people like this place so much, is simple: the owners have truly understood what it takes to make their guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay.

“One of the most important things about a good guesthouse, is the vibe” says Lupo, one of the owners.

When you enter the guesthouse you immediately leave the busy, chaotic streets of KL behind and feel right at home.

The lounge has a nice vibe with comfy couches where you can watch movies, read magazines, and meet other travelers.

The bedrooms are bright and spacious, and the common kitchen with free tea/coffee and breakfast, is immaculately clean.

But what made us really appreciate this place was the small things that other guesthouses in Asia, and anywhere for that matter, often tend to miss: the cleanliness, the modern designs, and the attention to small details – such as the aromatherapy shower gel in the bathrooms and the super fast high-speed wifi throughout the building.

For those who don’t have laptops there are two computers in the lounge you can use for free.

The location is great, tucked away on a smaller street in a neighborhood with heaps of great restaurants, bars, shopping malls and street markets nearby.

It’s a great guesthouse at a good price, in a location close to almost everything, and we would definitely stay at the Nest Guesthouse again next time we visit KL.

Guesthouse Details:

The Nest Guesthouse
1-1, Jalan Angsoka, 50200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Phone: +603 2110 2000
Email: info@thenest.com.my
Website: www.thenest.com.my

Disclaimer: Our stay at the Nest Guesthouse was sponsored, but our opinions are, as always, our own.

16 Responses to The Nest Guesthouse In Kuala Lumpur (REVIEW)

  1. Andi Perullo May 26, 2012 at 12:37 am #

    It’s SO lovely!!!

  2. Janit Vora May 26, 2012 at 9:59 am #

    Nice description of the guest house. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Alex May 31, 2012 at 9:46 pm #

    looks so beautiful and clean! love the style and decorating!

    • Sofia - WinterStays June 18, 2012 at 6:02 am #

      It was the cleanest guesthouse we had been to in KL, definitely recommend it.

  4. Thisissparta June 2, 2012 at 7:31 pm #

    Hi!
    There are some posts where the title is like this ***[video], but I cannot find the video there. How can I watch them?

    Thanks.

    • Sofia - WinterStays June 18, 2012 at 6:01 am #

      Thanks for letting us know, we have fixed the problem so now you should be able to watch all videos. Sorry for the inconvenience!

  5. MagicTravelAndrew June 4, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

    Nice place. Will check it out when we’re back in KL.

    How is it for access to public transport?

    • Sofia - WinterStays June 18, 2012 at 7:29 am #

      The guesthouse is a 5 minute walk from (MR7) Raja Chulan Monorail station. They have very detailed information about how to reach the place from all three airports and the main bus stations on their website.

  6. jesse @ gntbudapest.info June 12, 2012 at 7:48 am #

    We just finished up two weeks of lodging in KL. I wish we would have known about this guesthouse while there. The owner Lupo is absolutely correct. The “vibe” really makes a difference when staying in guesthouses and hostels.

    Thanks!

    • Sofia - WinterStays June 18, 2012 at 7:31 am #

      I agree, the vibe and atmosphere makes a huge difference, check it out next time you’re in KL :)

  7. Exotic Travels And Vacations June 17, 2012 at 8:41 am #

    It’s an awesome place.. Much more useful for the travelers in Kuala Lumpur.. Thanks!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Nest Guesthouse In Kuala Lumpur (REVIEW) | Photography - May 25, 2012

    [...] The Nest Guesthouse In Kuala Lumpur (REVIEW) – As We Travel – Travel Videos & Travel Blog [...]

  2. As We Travel Review | thenestguesthouse - July 3, 2012

    [...] As We Travel Review Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. This entry was posted in General by thenestguesthouse. Bookmark the permalink. [...]

  3. As We Travel – Nathan and Sofia’s awesome travel blog | thenestguesthouse - July 19, 2012

    [...] you will stop by again one day. Check out “As We Travel” at http://www.aswetravel.com and the review of our guesthouse. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. This entry was posted in [...]